X-Men: Apocalypse – Trailer

With all the hype over Star Wars, Civil War and Batman v Superman, X-Men kind of got lost in the mess.

I hear complaints from fans about the design of Apocalypse. I don’t know enough, so I won’t comment on that. But Fox has been doing well with X-Men so I think it won’t be too bad. The trailer looks pretty standard if anything, but it’s kind of jarring to go back to the young Professor X days after Days of Future Past showed us the happy future.

I spotted good ol’ Quicksilver, whom I thought was done much better in X-Men than in Avengers 2. But that CGI shot I saw of him in the trailer? Not as good as Days of Future Past. Hopefully it’ll turn out good.

But frankly, as long as this doesn’t turn into Fantastic Four, I’m down for it.

Leave a Reply

