Captain America: Civil War – Trailer

Oh goodness me. I just creamed my pants.

It looks like the Russo brothers have another brilliant film on their hands. Avengers: Age of Ultron looks more and more like an anomaly in the MCU timeline.

I love how grounded the motivations of Captain America is in Civil War, replicating the tone from Winter Soldier. In the comics, if I’m not wrong, he opposes the Superhero Registration Act as a matter of principle of sorts. But here, he’s torn between being a law-abiding citizen and his deep friendship with Bucky. It’s a great continuation of the Captain America story, and I heartily approve.

And Tony Stark, boy oh boy. It looks like he’s really hurt by Steve turning against him, what with the ‘am I not your friend too?’ line. Add to him cradling War Machine in his arms, this looks like it’ll turn the massive Civil War storyline into something more manageable by crafting it from a personal perspective.

Also, great to see Black Panther appearing. I’m looking forward to this, and I can’t wait to see what the Russo brothers will do now that they’ve been handed the reins of the next Avengers films.

Leave a Reply

