La Tormenta Chapter 28

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9055193/28/La-Tormenta

Yay! I didn’t write anything in the two weeks before my preceptorship, opting to enjoy my time watching anime and whatnot. I figured putting out two chapters in quick succession deserved some reward.

Then boom! 6 weeks of preceptorship passed, and I had one week of holidays left. I certainly didn’t want to let this drag into the new semester, touted as the hardest semester of my college life by seniors. So I shoved it off for Unlimited Blade Works and some movies before I cranked it out. Whoopee.

It’s a little lacklustre, and I’ve pretty much turned Fairy Tail into a emotional drama rather than a shōnen adventure. But for a really serious attempt at fanfiction, I’m pretty pleased in spite of how it splits opinions.

It’s a pretty lengthy chapter, one of only three that breaks the 10,000 word barrier. I’m not pleased with some of it, but at least the fluff was good IMO.

Oh well, what’s done is done. I’ve written far, far worse chapters than this. Time to start work on school matters, and plan my Tenrō arc for the third time. What a pain.

Leave a Reply

