Meet the Urbanite

That…was strange.

Well, as long as it sounds good, I might fancy getting one. The Beats Solo2 apparently has good sound, but I don’t like its plasticky look. The Momentum On-Ears are comfortable as hell, and classy to boot, but doesn’t sound great. And the V-MODA XS sounds and looks good, but barely clamps and feels like it’s about to fall off my head all the time.

But I’m definitely not prioritising on-ear headphones. They, along with earbuds, have pretty much the worst sound quality for price. I would rather spend my money on some full-sized headphones, or save up for them custom IEMs. Headphones as accessories? Maybe some other time.

Leave a Reply

